May 15-27. Eastern Vancouver island. ( Courtenay- San Josef Bay) 

Hello fellow followers,

I have seen bears, elks and garden snakes. Nothing very dangerous. Although prepared; bear spray, bangers, flares , knife and even a cavelar sac against bear teeth & claws!! I think I’ve got everything to protect my self and my food. Ha !Ha ! Anyway all went great in this great wilderness. Although had some issues with the elements of the nature.Five flats and alot of hills. I’m now ready for the North Pole. 

The most important part of my journey is to meet wonderful people. Looking forward to some more along my way. 

Hope to see you on my path 


Ferry to Courtney 


Interring into the First Nation territory. 

Breathe taking views. A stroll to San Josef Bay Cape Scott. Paradise for campers. 

Leave a Reply

